Nothing To Hide

Like every other teenage girl (and some teenage guys) I hate the way I look when I take my make up off.  I felt so ugly and dull.  I hated the way make up made me feel when it was gone.  I hated feeling like a slave to it, like I couldn’t go out in public without it.

But then I realized that it wasn’t make up making me feel this way…it was me!  I was the reason that I felt this way, not the make up!  I decided that I didn’t want to be dependent on make up..that I should accept myself the way I am naturally.  In this photo, I am “chillin” in bed right before I go to sleep, with no make up, and I like this photo.

I don’t like it because I think I look pretty in it, but because I like that its a picture of me naturally.  This is who I am and what I look like and I accept it.  It’s a great feeling that I believe everyone should feel.   I have nothing to hide!  Now I go out into public without make up all the time thinking nothing of it!  My life is easier because of this new found acceptance!  To everyone wearing make up who feels they are ugly without it…YOU ARE NOT! Everyone is beautiful who they are naturally, inside and out.  I challenge you to take the risk and go out into public without make up on.  You will see that people don’t look at you different.  Being yourself is beautiful.

Best,

A.

p.s…ladies, most guys prefer when a girl doesn’t wear a lot of make up, or none at all 😉

11 Comments »

  1. amandarosex3 Said:

    i have tried this a few times and its a good feeling:) its nice to look in the mirror and see myself NATURALLY. i still do wear makeup most of the time when i go out but i keep it simple and i think that should be the bare minimum for girls. we should love the skin were in and not be ashamed to show the world how beautiful we really are under our masks:)

  2. Rae Said:

    Awh, well i never wear make up. well, eye shadow is all, but i don’t really like the feeling of stuff caked up on my face even though it would be nice to hide some flaws. But flaws make you who you are and that is beautiful. ❤

  3. Rachel Said:

    you look so pretty there Allie. You’re beautiful w/ or w/o make-up X)

  4. Priscilla Said:

    You’re beautiful with or without makeup :DD [2]

    =***

  5. ankteam Said:

    awesome!!!

  6. vandalia1998 Said:

    As a guy I don’t know how much my opion maters but here we go.

    Back in Highscholl there was this really cute girl in my Printing Class at my JVS/CTC school.

    Then one day she had on a lot of Eye Shadoe and makeup and I was like whoa. She looked better naturally to me.

    But that was just my Opinion

  7. Danny Said:

    I’m a guy and in my opinion, I love it when girls don’t wear make-up. I seems like people are hiding their true self with make-up on.

  8. Taylor Said:

    You look very pretty without it, but you still look pretty with makeup 🙂 I am with Vandalia1998 on that one, I don’t like the look of Raccoon eyes. And I don’t want to offend girls out there, this is just my opinion, I REALLY dislike it when girls have the wrong colored foundation! Like, their face is one color and then their neck and everything else is another, to be honest, get the right color, or don’t wear foundation at all. And by the way, I completely agree with the “P.S.” statement 🙂
    Keep up the blogging Allie, great job! 🙂

  9. Miranda Said:

    Let me start by saying you look absolutely beautiful without make up. I myself have struggled with not wanting to be seen in public without “my face on” I’ve been wearing make up since I was 13 years old and now being 19 its been hard to let my true face show but I am doing my best to be confident in my real skin! Because beauty comes in all shapes sizes and colors

  10. yui Said:

    hi,i`m 14years old,
    you are really Beautiful with out make up Allie:3(with make up cute too)
    you are my dream Allie!:) hehe
    I want to write comment more but my english is bad:( sorry
    m..Good Luck so a lot!!!:3

  11. sharlydhi Said:

    Every girl looks beautiful without make up .Its very hard for me to go outside with it,although im only 13i wear it.And make up makes you look older than you really are.
    GOOD JOB ALLIE


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

